rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

China 2015 (Beijing)

China 2015 (Beijing)

Hi all,

So I'm moving to Beijing in January and I am looking to make some friends. I'm pretty new to the game overall but I am a very quick study. I've been in sales all my life so hey transferable skill eh? I am looking for friends in general that I can club with as well as any mentoring that might come my way. Long story short I have a one year hall pass that I don't intend to squander. Hit me up on wechat: josh_anders

China 2015 (Beijing)

Hey Josh,
how are things going in Beijing?
I was in SEA last year, mostly phil and thai - plan for tokio and beijing for this year.
Cheers

China 2015 (Beijing)

Hey Josh,

I'm in Beijing. I don't use WeChat, but feel free to PM me.

I'm the King of Beijing!

China 2015 (Beijing)

Are u doing sales there?

China 2015 (Beijing)

Is Gmail still blocked in China?

And what are the internet speeds generally like?

China 2015 (Beijing)

Gmail is inconsistent in China to the point of being impossible to use. Easy to fix with a VPN for about $10 per month.

Internet speeds depend on which companies are allowed to offer Internet service in your neighbourhood and what sort of infrastructure they have decided to install. Getting higher speeds in your apartment may require putting some holes in some walls, so it's best to inquire into what the flat is already setup for before moving in.

Internet in China ranges from frustratingly slow to pretty damn fast, at least for my purposes.

I'm the King of Beijing!

China 2015 (Beijing)

This is one long ass thread, so long that its outdated lol. I am doing a 3 week EuroTour to Zrce Beach, Barcelona, Ibiza, Prague, and Cyprus. Does anyone have intel on how well Black Americans do in those countries?

China 2015 (Beijing)

Quote: (03-25-2015 08:07 AM)gjauguste Wrote: