rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Language boosting confidence

I'm very new to the game. I broke up with my girlfriend with whom I had a relationship for 3 years a couple of months ago. Now I'm 30 (Maybe too late to start gaming) and I decided to work on my game skills. I'm a scientist (work in the university) so I'm surrounded all the time with geeky guys that have no interest whatsoever in going out and chasing girls. Because of that I'm going out regularly dolo to clubs and bars around 2 to 3 times a week. Although my game is still far from tight I could land a couple of notches here and there. It's most likely beginner's luck, but I noticed that the common thing that all those notches share is that they were either foreigners that I met in the city where I live (Germany) or girls I approached while being abroad (Poland, Iceland, China). My objective is to start targeting German chicks and wanna do it right. That's it for the introduction. Now, time for the question:

I've been an expat for about 10 years in Germany. I can speak pretty fluent German, but my English is still much better. I realized that speaking English with German ladies gives me a huge advantage (my humor gets much better) and also a boost in confidence since my English is far better than any of the girls I meet in clubs. Speaking German, a language that they master better than me, affects my confidence when talking. Has anyone here had a similar experience? Did you switch completely to English? I would like to know your thoughts on that.

Another question: Is there any different body language, stance to adapt in case you're going out dolo? or your guys just follow the general recommendations from the vibe section in Bang?