rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Taking a year 'off' after university

I'm finishing my engineering masters degree this summer and in the middle of the job application frenzy I've been thinking more and more about waiting a year with starting work. I realised I have had very little time 'off' throughout the years to work on my goals not related to education, or even just to properly consider what I really want to do with my life in the long run. I do enjoy my degree and I'm interested in the field I'm studying (pharmaceutical manufacturing), but the actual work definitely has the potential to become dull with time.

I have found the forum around the time I was beginning university and I have been making efforts to improve my life since, but I'm not quite where I want to be yet.
I have gone to banging a few girls from being a virgin, but far from what I would consider enough.
I have been working out for a few years now, but I would like to learn to fight alongside that as well (boxing maybe).
I have been toying with the idea of trying to make a living off the internet and establish a location independent lifestyle (I have made software in my free time which has been earning me 100-200 bucks/month, and with more time I should be able to expand on that or try other stuff like affiliate marketing, etc).
Starting a 9-5 job I would most likely be bound to a shitty small town (where most manufacturing sites are located) and have less free time of course, which would limit my options to work on these things, especially game. I would be earning decent money though, and since I wouldn't have many opportunities to spend it either I could get started on savings quite early, so it is still a viable option.

Now if I took a year off I could: