rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Jetlagged's "Time to change my life" Thread.

Ok.

Well this is a big step. I was weary about making a post like this for a few reasons.
I don't want to clutter up the newbie game forum, and secondly I was scared of committing to the game. Once I post this thread its a commitment to begin my journey into the game world, and there is no turning back.

In a way it's like posting a fitness Instagram. It keeps you responsible and can also motivate you with positive and negative outside influence.

Let's start with a backstory, shall we?

Im 28 years old, and I live in the Northeast corner of the fine country of 'Merica. Im a Connecticut resident. There's about 3.5 million of us so that shouldn't be too specific.

I have OCD. This is a huge part of my life and will play a recurring role in a lot of posts. Im not talking about being obsessed about cleanliness or any of these things people talk about like yeah Im OCD about being organized. Nah.

Im clinically diagnosed by a therapist, OCD. We're talking about life altering, day ruining attacks. When I was younger I used to talk to myself and have a voice in my head. I got to a point where I said sorry for virtually everything, including saying sorry too much. The disease was ruining my life.

One day during sophmore year, I woke up out of bed, and due to my OCD, I had to jump off my bed and twist a certain way, and if I didn't do it right, I had to go back and do it again. Failed the first try, got back on for a second.