rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Anyone use Gymnastic Rings!

I have been training for almost 20 years, I was getting a bit tired of the regular weight training routine.

In the past I have done a quite a bit of pull-ups on a regular bar.

My gym installed gymnastic rings about a year ago. One of the kids that trains there is a former gymnast and has a crazy physique.

I started doing pull-ups on them and I am hooked, after only a month I am seeing crazy definition on my shoulders, chest and back.

For guys that aren't too heavy, this could really change your physique big time.

Our New Blog:

http://www.repstylez.com

My current gym has some rings. Once you start doing pull ups on rings, doing pull ups on a bar feels straight-up wrong. I'm trying to start doing ring dips. I Imagine that using rings is way better for your wrists since rings allow your arms and hands to rotate they way they naturally would if you were pulling something towards you. Total gamechanger as far as longevity goes.

I will be checking my PMs weekly, so you can catch me there. I will not be posting.

Dude, you are on the right path if you keep that up.

I am trying to do a muscle-up on them, my wrists aren't up to it.

I can manage 12 reps on the rings, compared to a straight bar I can probably do 25 reps.

Our New Blog:

I've transitioned to doing body weight/rings slowly over the years.
Once i hit my weight and physique goal i didn't want to keep grinding away at my joints with weights. I looked into bodyweight workouts and eventually picked up a pair of rings.

Best investment i've ever made.

They take some adjustment to using at first and things you used to have no problem doing on a straight bar now become more difficult because your upper body hasn't developed enough stability etc.