rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Resources to learn about gardening

Hey guys. One of my goals for 2016 is to become more self-sufficient and begin growing some of my own crops. I rent a house with enough space in the backyard to grow a fairly large vegetable garden with a few staple crops. Do you guys have any websites, publications or books you'd recommend for a complete novice? Thanks!

Permies.com and I'd recommend subscribing to John Kohler's channel on youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFDuM2P1E-Q He's full of permaculture based gardening tips.

The key to making self-sufficent living easy is automating as much as you can and permaculture is an essential component in fulfilling this goal. Key word is "permaculture". You are welcome.

I've also wondered about this as well as landscaping. When I have my own place to settle down at I know I'll one day spend considerable time reading, writing, and gardening.

As Cicero said, "If you have a garden and a library you have everything you need."

two scoops
two genders
two terms

Castalia has an author "David the Good" that writes on the topic. I haven't read his books yet, but supposedly they're good.

Wrong thread, sorry

They who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety- Benjamin Franklin, as if you didn't know...

The Market Gardener is a great book

Holy shit. Thought he got unbanned. Didn't know this one existed. Definitely not one of his more out there questions. [Image: lol.gif]

Fate whispers to the warrior, "You cannot withstand the storm." And the warrior whispers back, "I am the storm."

Women and children can be careless, but not men - Don Corleone

Great RVF Comments | Where Evil Resides | How to upload, etc. | New Members Read This 1 | New Members Read This 2