rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

The Business Fuckup Thread.

I'm starting this thread in aim that guys can share their mistakes in making money so others can learn from them. I think it's beneficial for all of us who are in the money hustling lifestyle.

No bashing comments are wanted.

Last night I lost a guaranteed 25-30k € deal in profit.
Only because one tiny but BIG mistake.

One of my hustles is importing heavy machinery.
I found a machine in Sweden for a very reasonable price, I'm also a mechanic so with only one or two days of work I could sell it for 25k + in profit.

Needless to say I was excited.
I called the owner, no answer. Called in a few minutes again. No answer.

It was getting pretty late so I thought the guy is not answering anymore so I sent him a email. Big mistake.
I should have kept calling.

This morning I called him and he told me that he sold his machine late at night yesterday for a lesser price!
I explained that I tried to reach him but he didn't answer my calls.
He let me know that he only was away for 15 minutes putting his kids to sleep.

Conclusion = If I had called one more time instead of writing the email, I had closed the deal. Needless to say I have a bad taste in my mouth today.
This would have been easy money with minimal work efforts.

Lesson:
Always, always go for the call! Never write an email!

Lesson learned.

I like this thread idea.