rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

How to take out a loan when you don't have a job?

So here's the deal, I'm willing to take out a loan from a UK Bank, but I don't have a job right now. As far as I am aware, most banks aren't gonna help me out because I'm an unemployed international student.
I'm gonna go ahead and tell them that I'm self-employed, but how can I prove this to them? I am gonna tell them that I design websites and stuff, but in reality I don't. I remember applying for a loan once before, and got turned down for some reason.

I wouldn't lend you money, so why would a bank? (nothing personal)

You are willing to take a out a loan? Maybe you have misunderstood the meaning of the term loan? If you dont have any income, how would you pay back the loan?

It's only matter of time till I start earning again

If you're not even a UK national and have no proven income... Good luck getting one tbh.

Sorry to burst your bubble, but considering your circumstances as described you have no chance of getting a loan from an established bank/finance company. You represent an unbelievably high risk of default. Interest rate would have to be a couple 100% per annum to compensate for the risk of you simply absconding after you complete your studies, or even before then.

Consider trying to get a loan in your home country where you probably have some sort of financial history. Also, maybe your parents or other relatives can sign a surety there.