rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Venezuela Datasheet

Venezuela Datasheet

Just came back to Venezuela for 2nd time in less than 2 months and it isnt as bad as you`d imagine!!

This is my first time writting a thread here I`m not really good with this kind of thing but I`ll try

First I`d like to share some trip tips

1. If you come to Venezuela bring some dollar bills for exchanging
2. If you`re coming from the colombian or brazilian border, dont exchange pesos or reais to bolivar instead exchange pesos to dollars and only then exchange dollars to bolivares on the venezuelan side
3. Use both dolartoday.com and bolivarcucuta.com for knowing the exchange rate, you`ll hardly get what you see there if you want cash, expect to pay a differance of up to 20% less everything else is just bullshit
4. For money transger you can expect to get almost the same rate you see on these page, bolviarcucuta is more realible than dolartoday( yes its DOLAR NOT DOLLAR)
5. They didnt ask for yellow fever vaccination
6. Only use Booking and Google for knowing about hotels, the prices there arent the same you`ll pay thats because if you dont know venezuela have 2 exchange rates, one official and a black market exchange rate
7. Dont pay nothing in Dollars or it`s gonna be expensive
8. Most venezuelan hotels dont have wifi in the rooms, bad wifi in the lobby and some even dont have wifi ( Yes im talking about 4 star hotels)
9. Avoid talking to police/millitary officers and if they talk to you, only answer what they ask you, dont talk too much
10. Get the numers of your ambassy ready if they want to fuck you up and trait with calling your ambassy but at the same time be respectfull to them