rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Talk about your experience leaving home for the first time.

Hey Guys

Regarding leaving home for the first time, there's been a growing trend of millenials that are staying at home with their parents longer and a growing number of home leavers returning home to live with their parents for a short stay before moving back out again.

My background is; I still live at home and I'm planning on moving out in 12 months time.

Would just like to hear the experience from some fellow RVF'ers to get a sense of what you guys experience was like.

What age did you move out?
What living arrangements did you move into?
Why did you move out?
How long did you remain out of home before returning?

And finally any advice you guys have.

Cheers.

How old are you?

I'm the King of Beijing!

Quote: (07-21-2017 09:58 PM)Dunder Wrote:  

Hey Guys

Regarding leaving home for the first time, there's been a growing trend of millenials that are staying at home with their parents longer and a growing number of home leavers returning home to live with their parents for a short stay before moving back out again.

My background is; I still live at home and I'm planning on moving out in 12 months time.

Would just like to hear the experience from some fellow RVF'ers to get a sense of what you guys experience was like.

Why did you move out?

Cheers.

I moved out when I was 19. Went to culinary school. Worked at Trader Joe's.

I moved in with a fat Mexican dude named Raul that sold ADT security system contracts in a bad part of L.A. I paid something like $400/month rent and lived on a mattress with no frame or proper bedding. My first meal in L.A. was at a Yoshinoya where I frequently ate. I had no friends or contacts, had no goddamn clue what I was doing. Drove a beat up '93 Buick LeSabre.