rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Lima versus Bogota

Lima versus Bogota

Hello guys,

I have been offer a job in Lima or Bogota (same firm). I need to choose in which city I will go and live for a while... so quite a big deal !!! Would you help me with this [Image: smile.gif] ?

I will introduce myself and then give my point of view on this choice. First without taking accounts women, and then we will talk about them. I hope you can also give me your point of view.

I ve been to both cities but just as a tourist.

Myself :
I am a 27 french engineer, white skin, good-looking, confident with women, able to approach women. I like having a lot of girls, but one if find one very good I also like staying with her for a while.

Lima or Bogota : Women excluded

Let's not talk about women and make this choice like a "non-gamer".

Why Lima :

- Food is way better !
- There is the sea
- No rain (but no sun...)
- Safer
- People talk better english (well to me that's not a problem since I talk spanish but...)
- Easier to find visa (in the case I quit my job and want to say... you never know !)

Why Bogota :

- Cost of life is cheaper
- Better economic growth in Colombia
- It would be easier to travel abroad from there (USA/Europe) (not sure about this one)
- Medellin ! What I mean is... I thing I would prefer Colombia rather than Peru, ... but the problem is the choice is not only between Colombia & Peru, but Lima & Bogota, and Bogota is not the best city... a choice like Medellin versus Lima would be easier. At least by living in Bogota I can meet people from Colombia, and create the opportunity to stay in Colombia latter.

Lima or Bogota : Women

To simplify (and exagerate) this I would say :
Easy & ugly versus difficult & pretty ?