rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Learn to draw for Pussy and Profit

WARNING: CONTAINS SOME NSFW CONTENT INCLUDING NUDITY IN PICTURES AND VIDEOS
But, you're an artist, so get over that shit.

Disclaimer and about me
This is a guide for someone who is very new to drawing and mostly clueless about where to go. I am not a professional artist, but sometimes I do related work. There are better artists on the forum than me that are also either going to school or pros, and I welcome their additions to this datasheet.

Why I learned to draw and why you may want to know how to draw
  • Improved ability to think in 3D - Drawing well requires you to be able to mentally manipulate what you are seeing: rotating, shrinking, exaggerating, and interpreting what every day objects look like in your brain.
  • Amplify imagination - Thinking in 3D is one thing, but being able to come up with imaginary landscapes, people, faces, or other objects straight from the imagination increases your ability to think creatively.
  • Better communication - Drawing something to express an idea or to bridge gaps in understanding is now a lot less of an issue. It still takes time, but the bridge is now wide open.
  • Peacocking - Being able to draw and having tons of sketches hung up or lying around gets the panties wet.
What you need
  • Paper (preferably a letter sized artist notebook with plain white paper)
  • A pencil and pen -I prefer a mechanical pencil and rotate the pencil as I draw to get a sharper point
    A lot of people, master artists and amateurs like me included, love the Pilot Hi-tec 0.5mm. You can draw as light or as heavy as you want with them if you know what you're doing.
  • A kneadable eraser (the grey ones that enable you to shape it to a specific area to erase)
  • 30+ minutes a day of dedicated drawing time