rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Diet Gurus: Simple Balanced Diet for Lean Gains?

I'll preface this by saying I'm basically a total newb at proper body building routine and diet, but I have an idea in my head and would like some advice.

I'm tall, relatively lean, and have a great out-of-the-box metabolism (Currently 6'1" @ 184). I'd like to start making lean gains and training heavy to put on maybe an extra 10 lbs of muscle and cut some of my body fat. I'm not specifically going just for looks but mainly for stellar able-bodied fitness and strength. Not looking to be super huge just strong and lean.

I understand an extremely important factor in this is having the right diet, but there is so much information out there and different techniques, meal plans, etc. it's easy to get lost. I'd like to design a super-basic (boring?) diet that will give me the energy, proteins, and nutrients I need to help me get the results I'm looking for.

I watched a video recently about Kali Muscle where he talked about eating basically tons of Ramen noodles and tuna fish to help him get the gains inside. I'd love to be able to design a diet similarly simple.

I was thinking of doing something along the lines of this:
Morning: Whole Grain oat cereal/oatmeal, bananas, whole eggs
During the day: Whole grain pasta/noodles
Evening: Chicken/Fish (alternate with red meat) and hearty greens (green beans, broccoli, asparagus)

Does this make sense?

First step is don't listen to Kali Muscle.

Second is try one method and trial by error will produce results. I was an idiot when I started and did steak and eggs yet would binge on candy because I didn't understand carbs well enough. But - making that first step and commitment allowed me to fail.