rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Planning for the night out

Hey guys,

So tomorrow is Wed(uni night) and its my first time out since joining the forum! Am an absolute newbie who has a severe case of approach anxiety. Any mind tricks to get the frame right for the night? Rolling solo as usual, the things I would do for a wing [Image: undecided.gif]

What should the plan be? Currently, I think going for the pubs rather than the clubs would be more productive. What do you think?

The problem with pubs is that in very small cities like mine, pubs are only 25% filled with professional types in the weekdays so girls are all seated usually in pairs. Is approaches fruitful in such a case?

Thanks!

From one newb to another, a mind trick that might be appropriate would be to become comfortable with the idea of being a clown, not being afraid of embarrassing yourself and viewing yourself as an approach machine ready to target seated pairs and everything else.

Visualize the clown, be the clown.

Wednesday is student night in my city too. Where abouts are you based? Assuming it's the UK send me a PM.

Take it easy and have fun. Watch couple of episodes of comedy and get the mood right before going out. Since I can feel your nervousness all the way here, the most important thing to focus on is that you do certain amount of approaches. Of course you should be always be closing, but it's not so easy to change your personality. I'll give you a challenge, do at least five (5) approaches. They can be anything from single girls to groups. Open, be chill and try to feel the vibe. If it's good, game on. If not, bounce elsewhere.

PS. I think you should slow down on making threads, you can find lot of information on the forum using the search function and ask questions there.