rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Afternoon coffee date on the weekend for a first date

All the pickup material that I’ve read only mentions having dates in the evening or at night. My schedule makes it extremely hard to have evening dates and dates on the weekdays, so I was thinking of doing an afternoon date on the weekend. Also, I have no experience going on actual dates because I’ve only hooked up with women in the past (during college). I’m in my late 20s and looking to date women in their late 20s to late 30s, if that matters.

How plausible is an early or late afternoon coffee date on the weekend for a first date (starting anywhere from around 2-5pm)? What are the pros and cons? What are obstacles that I’ll face?

I’m guessing it’s less effective than an evening date, but could it still allow me to escalate and eventually lead to sex (a few dates down the road)? I was thinking of doing a coffee date after lunchtime on Saturday or Sunday (around 2-5pm). After that, I’d set up a dinner date for the next week.

Also, do you think a woman would be willing to kiss me in the parking lot during the daytime after I walk her back to her car? Would it be a bad idea? Where could we kiss? Or should we just hug at the end of the date since it’s during the daytime?

I’m pretty sure having an afternoon coffee date for a first date isn’t the most effective idea, but I’m wondering if it’s doable and can lead to a kiss or at least future dates where I can kiss her in the evening after dinner.

How should I approach this? How can I make this work?