rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Girl asks for my last name before a first date (wants to google check me)

I was curious if anyone's run into this and how to deal with it. I'd look at it as sort of a shit test, but at the same time, girls have to be safer than guys;

Have (had) a date lined up tomorrow night with a real cute girl I met online. She was going to be driving to my town to meet me, stay in a hotel and let me take her out. Real enthusiastic texts all day then she hit me up this afternoon with:

"what's your last name?"

Obviously, she wants to google check me. I don't like this because I say I am about 10 years younger on my dating profile than I am. There's this one website (about 5 links down on google first page) that has people in my profession listed and it says my name and that I have '19 years experience in the industry' Obviously, if she sees this she can do simple math and tell I'm not 33.

a 33 year old would have at most 10 or 11 years experience.

So, how did I respond?

I texted her "my name is (real name)" I told her my name.

Haven't heard back yet which is not too big a deal as we've been going sometimes hours between texts. But, my gut tells me by sending her my real name and letting her google check me, my odds of a flake/back out just increased.

I halfway expect her to text me next something like "how old are you by the way?" in which case I could just stick to "33" and say the website is incorrect if she brings it up. Or I could go a little higher and say "38...btw I think my profile says 33. hope that's okay"

In the future, if I don't want to tell a girl who asks before a date, I suppose the only other options are:
1. Lie about your last name.
2. Give her some line about "I like to remain discreet at first" But, that sounds kind of shady to me.