rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Waiting For The Right Moment To Approach

Let me preface this by saying I am no expert at game. I consider my game intermediate at best. At forty years old I've slept with 50 + women, so not a huge number, but certainly more than I thought possible when I was a younger and much more timid man.

However I've had sort of an epiphany recently I thought I would share. When I was new to the concept of game about six or so years ago, a lot of "gurus" like Mystery and so on would talk about the three second rule and basically the idea that you should just approach as many women as often as possible. The idea was just to get over your approach anxiety by approaching like a machine.

So I did that for awhile and went through a lot of rejections and then occasionally I would come across the right girl, we'd hit it off and we'd hook up. Although during this period I definitely had some success, it never felt quite right to me. It always seemed incongruent and forced. LIke I was trying to force myself to become this robotic, smooth talking pick up guy.

When I studied "pickup" I would often read of success ratios being around ten percent. If you talked to a hundred women you could sleep with ten on average. Similar stats have been shared by a lot of people in the "community". This always seemed like a ridiculous amount of work to me.