rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Leather Jackets

Leather Jackets

I want to buy a nice leather jacket for autumn and don't really know where to start.

When shopping for a leather jacket what should you keep in mind?
How can you tell quality leather from cheap shit?
Would you go for those with an elastic cuff or rather without?
Anything else to consider?

Leather Jackets

What's your price range? Leather jackets range from around $100 for the fake stuff to being exorbitantly expensive.

My favourite leather jacket (if money was no object) is Schott's "Beat-Down Moto Leather Jacket" which retails for US$750. I'm by no means an expert though.

[Image: JO1uFrV.jpg]

[Image: urban-outfitters-black-schott-beatdown-m..._flex.jpeg]

Leather Jackets

I could spend around 200€-300€. I prefer a more simple/ minimalisitc/ clean kind of style. Less zippers, belts, lapels, etc.

Leather Jackets

Quote: (07-20-2014 06:17 AM)BoiBoi Wrote:  

I want to buy a nice leather jacket for autumn and don't really know where to start.

When shopping for a leather jacket what should you keep in mind?
How can you tell quality leather from cheap shit?
Would you go for those with an elastic cuff or rather without?
Anything else to consider?

As far as the best selection for Game-aware men goes I would stick to R-selected fashion.

Distressed short leather jacket is the best price to impact ratio. Otherwise you can get way cooler coats.

Example of R-selected fashion with distressed leather jacket:

[Image: attachment.jpg19873]   

Most leather jackets are either in boring 1950s style, have a stupid fit, are loose and baggy or are too feminine.

Another way is to go upscale and search for designer-ware. Armani or Givenchy have some - you might find some copies of that online:

[Image: attachment.jpg19874]   
[Image: attachment.jpg19875]