rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Cuernavaca, México data sheet

Alright, so I studied a semester in Cuernavaca, México, which is about 1.5 hours south of México city. At the time I wasn't a gamer but I'll give you the scoop on it.

Cuernavaca has weather comprable to Medellín, Colombia. Both are actually called ''the city of eternal spring''. Parrots and hummingbirds aren't rare, trees with edible fruit grow randomly etc.

The city itself at one point was the capital of México back in the day, and many rich Mexicans from Mexico City have vacation homes there. Others have permanently relocated there, giving the city an ample upper-class injection of VERY hot women. It's interesting cause there are tons of normal looking girls and tons of gorgeous women. I would say that they have an abnormally low number of 6's and 7's, with more girls either being totally plain or very nice.

The city, as is the case throughout Mexico, is focused around it's Zócalo (center). The center is always full of people, lots of kids skateboarding and doing circus stuff, mariachis, hippies selling stuff etc.

Around the Zócalo there are a number of bars, the principal one is Los Arcos, which is set up as a restaurant with a large outdoor section. It is a restaurant until everyone just starts drinking. They play live salsa music every night, and people dance outside of it and inside between the tables. But the area is full of bars, from sit-down places to salsa clubs to regular bump-n-grind type deals. Just have a good walk around and get acquainted with it, as what's hot and what's not has definitely changed since I was there.

Further, there are some bigger clubs, carlos & charly's being the main one, to just bump and grind. El Bull is a popular sit-down bar outside of the Zócalo scene with $2.50 liters of beer (with ice cubes in it, of course).