rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Asked for date, got rejected...maybe

Ok, I'm fairly new to text game and while I have been pretty successful with women over the past couple years, I admittedly owe none of that success to text game. I'm usually best when I go for the same night bang, but that's not always an option.

The other night at an engagement party, I met a girl, we chatted for a couple hours, made out, and I got her number because logistics didn't allow for us to continue the interaction at my place or hers. So, I settled for the number.

At the party, she said numerous times she wants to get together during the week for drinks or something, but we know that means dick-all sometimes.

So, being the text game n00b that I am, I tried following Roosh's text guide. I like the idea of using text strictly for setting up dates, especially since I had built attraction and had enough time with her at the party to get to know her.

I texted her on Monday (2 days after party) and said "how's my bride-to-be doing today?" (we had a running joke about getting married and kids)

she responds at 5 AM the next day saying she was really busy at work and crashed early and forgot to respond. she apologized for taking so long to answer and said "have a nice day!"

not exactly an open ended comment, so I let it sit all day Tuesday without responding.

Then, today, I send her a text asking if she would be up for grabbing drinks tomorrow night. She says she has to work late and be at work at 5AM Friday (she's a trainer at a gym). That's it. No offer of alternate day or anything like that. I just get the vibe that this one is dunzo and since she didn't offer up an alternate date/time, I'm wondering if there's any way to play this besides deleting her number and moving on.