rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Contacted by "professional matchmaker"?

Here is an exchange of messages on okcupid taking place over about an hour on Tuesday night. I'm in italics and the first message is out of the blue from this girl who says she's a matchmaker and by golly I'd be perfect for her client.
Quote:Quote:

Helloooooo, you cerebral dreamboat! You might be just the man I'm looking for.

I'm Boon. I'm a professional matchmaker.

I'm currently working with a sweet-as-can-be Georgia peach. She values empathy and moral fiber above all the normal smoke and mirrors of the dating world. If you're as thoughtful as you make yourself out to be, you two could be really wonderful together.

Let me know if you're open to this adventure, so we can set up a meeting!

Fate loves the fearless.

xo
Boon A.K. Rhea
Tawkify Dating Sherpa
(Google us -- it's hella legit.)

Ok.

Fantaaaaaastic. This week is unfortunately pretty crazy for me. I could do something in the vicinity of Midtown East at 4 on Thursday. Or anywhere in the 3 - 7 range on Saturday.

Feel free to text me at 917-741-5641 or e-mail me at [email protected].

So, what: you're going to meet me and vet me?

Exactly. Can't be shoving any ol' hominoid in front of my illustrious client.

That doesn't work for me.

What doesn't? Meeting me first? Or the times I proposed?

Meeting you. I'm not auditioning for an audition for a part I don't even know I want, if you'll indulge my metaphor.

Because getting a drink with me is suuuuch a task? OK, I'm guessing that finding someone who makes your heart pop isn't high up on your list of priorities. Suit yourself.

You should get a drink with my matchmaker first; let me see when he's free.