rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Date Lab: The date has to be going well if people think you’re newlyweds

http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/...story.html

[Image: date0818.jpg]

Quote:Quote:

Lauren: People in my generation, we don’t really go out on dates anymore. So it was nice to have dinner and just get to know somebody right then and there.

Okay, she's actually for real. What is happening to Date Lab?

Marco: We didn’t really talk about careers. That’s one thing with D.C. The first three questions everybody asks you: what do you do, where are you from, how long have you lived in D.C. That’s kind of off-putting at first. I told somebody before who asked me that that I was a plumber, just to see their reaction. But I was curious about hers. We were joking about if she’s going to search my background and find some skeletons in the closet.

A common mistake is to talk about your career. The guy didn't do that here. Good job.

Marco: I gave her a hug at the end of the night, and then she went on her way on the Metro. It wasn’t really a romantic goodbye or anything like that; it was a more casual one.

Man, the guy missed up. Should had escalated here. So much potential. A lost opportunity.

UPDATE: The pair texted back and forth but never made plans to meet up. Lauren says, “Since we don’t know each other that well, I could’ve seen it going either way.” Marco, meanwhile, blamed a busy summer for the lack of plans. Still, Lauren says, it was “a lot of fun for her first blind date.”

The guy here had zero game. If he knew how to close, it was a done deal.

Quote: (08-17-2013 03:52 PM)Judge Terror Wrote:  

http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/...story.html

[Image: date0818.jpg]