rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Anyone doing Quinoa?

Anyone doing Quinoa?

If so, have you found it beneficial and how do you use it (recipes).

http://www.forbes.com/sites/juliewilcox/...he-future/

http://tv.naturalnews.com/v.asp?v=0A58EF...72153B706D

http://www.doctoroz.com/search?q1=quinoa...tion&sort=

Anyone doing Quinoa?

Just cook it like rice and substitute for it where ever you would eat rice. Goes well with Chinese, Indian, Thai food etc.

Cheapest place to buy quinoa is costco. It's anywhere between $6.99 to $9.99 for a truroots bag.

Anyone doing Quinoa?

I love it. I use it just like rice.

I like to add it to soups and stews.

Anyone doing Quinoa?

Yup. Put it inside lavash wraps too with chicken and salad mix

Anyone doing Quinoa?

I've been using quinoa as a substitute for rice for about 9 months now. Two weeks ago I bought some quinoa flour at Jimbos and used it as a partial or full substitute on a couple of recipes: pancakes and banana bread. Both tasted great.

Anyone doing Quinoa?

Is quinoa Paleo friendly? Did it grow in the lower Paleolithic era? Seriously, I'm freaking the fuck out if it's not Paleo friendly. If Tim Ferris finds out I cheated on the diet, he might take me off his email list.

Anyone doing Quinoa?

Quote: (03-31-2013 09:39 AM)ManAbout Wrote:  

Cheapest place to buy quinoa is costco. It's anywhere between $6.99 to $9.99 for a truroots bag.

I can confirm this. Used to buy it at Sprouts/Henrys. Not only is it cheaper at costco, it's also a lot cleaner. The quinoa at Sprouts had a lot of flakes and black seeds/rocks.

Anyone doing Quinoa?

I use it in place of pasta, rice or macaroni. Lowers cholesterol, high fiber and relatively high protein content which is ideal for a bodybuilding meal !