rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Porsche Boxster

Porsche Boxster

Who here has had one/ has one? I drove around in a co-workers for a little while and it was fucking fun! I'm probably going to get used one soon as my car. I currently don't have a car right now and bike to errands/work for now. How is life with a boxster?

Porsche Boxster

I always had the impression the Boxter was a little bit of a chick car. Or perhaps Midlife-Crisis car.

As a big-corp consultant I've also driven the SLK and the Audi TT and didn't like them both. (They did handle amazingly though.) Although I got smiles from girls when driving the SLK in convertible mode. But still.. my personal opinion is that instead of getting the Boxter get an older 911 or some cool classic car like a Jag or Maserati from the 80s or early 90s.

Porsche Boxster

Boxster's scream midlife crisis. Especially the red ones. If I had the cash I'd go with a Maserati or Aston Martin to avoid that tag.

Porsche Boxster

I'm in my mid 20s, and don't drive a car much. Not exactly midlife crisis. I was going to go with a 2011 v6 mustang convertible until I drove my co-worker's boxster. My dad had a mid/late 80s maserati and although the interior looked kind of cool, I didn't like the boxy exterior at all. And the thing was a pain in the ass in general.

Porsche Boxster

The Boxster does have a bit of a "Midlife Crisis" reputation, though as P-Dog said, the color does make a difference. Honestly, though, if you really do like the car and have the means to purchase/maintain it, go for it. Its for you, not everyone else.

I don't know what your budget is, but if you can swing it you may want to consider a used Cayman as well. A clean example with around 50,000 on the clock can be had for just under $30k. 2006 Boxsters are even cheaper ($22-23,000 is easily doable).