rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Real Fight Calibration and Social Skills

There are threads about self-defense and "street fights". But I'm not sure those are the most relevant for guys here. I want to discuss realistic fight scenarios, and how to manage them. I have little experience. But you are at higher risk when you hang out in bars, after midnight, around drunk, frustrated dudes, hitting on the same women.

I inadvertently antagonized a guy in a bar by insulting his fiancee. We didn't fight, but he got irate, so I just left. I also read Roosh's recent story about a sucker punch and drink spill by a jealous boyfriend.

We are probably not talking about a duel or gang fight here. Instead you piss a guy off by robbing his girl, or cockblocking him. He is probably drunk and angry. He won't immediately attack you, but there might be shoving that escalates. I was impressed by an old post where Fisto slapped a guy.

I'm sure that in most of these situations, an actual fight is not the best outcome. But you must be prepared. And there are social skills to manage the outcome better. I would appreciate common scenarios and plans for handling them.

If you gotta ask this question then you should not be getting in any type of a physical confrontation.

Say sorry and offer to buy the guy a drink.

If you can fight, you are not on forums asking for advice.

If you can't fight you have to use your verbal skills to diffuse the situation.

All this talk about fighting is stupid to me. We are gonna give somebody some courage and then they are gonna go out and get their head kicked in.

Avoiding fights is a higher art form.

Kind of a loaded topic, but some comments you made seem very amateurish to me.