rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Fuck buddy getting attached

Title is pretty self explanatory. I've had a fuck buddy for the past 8 weeks and she is showing sign of attachment. Examples have been getting openly annoyed at me if I can't (read: don't want to) hang out with her, and doing the whole "what's wrong?" "oh... nothing" bullshit.

I don't care whether she keeps sleeping with me or not, I'm prepared to just walk away.

Problem is she's in some of my classes.

I'm studying Theoretical Physics and she's studying Maths so there is quite an overlap. To make maters worse my friends on my course have got to know her friends because my mate is currently fucking her mate.

I admit I've sorta shat on my own doorstep.

Any way out of this without ostracising myself from my social circle?

21 y/o brit.

You've outlined the biggest problem with overlapping friendship circles. Everyone feels they have stake in each other's business and relationships. When one relationship goes sour, the ripple effect strikes everyone in the group and people may feel the need to take sides. In breakups/divorces, one side usually gets to keep the friends, and someone else is cast outside the circle. That's usually dictated by who is considered the bad guy, and who is considered the victim. You may have to be willing to blow up the circle. If your boy's girl feels uncomfortable with fucking the friend of the guy that rejected her girl, she'll have to figure that out for herself. Don't keep fucking/hanging with someone you'd rather not be with because you're afraid of collateral damage. Let it sort itself out.

"The best kind of pride is that which compels a man to do his best when no one is watching."