rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

The Medical Tourism Thread - How to get cheap and excellent healthcare abroad

I'm surprised I didn't post this sooner.

I've traveled the world as a tourist, student, and employee. I've also gotten sick in almost every destination I've been to.

FRANCE: Fantastic service and excellent national administrative system. The French healthcare system is heavily subsidized, so since I was there as a student I got basically free healthcare. Pretty big language barriers, but I wasn't going to big international hospital, just a local one in a small town on the outskirts of Paris. I was able to get by with my basic French, though. I only benefited because I was covered as a student though. As a tourist, you will probably be covered differently.

KOREA: I only went to the hospital on one occasion here, to get an x-ray. I went to the "Samsung Hospital" (go figure) and could have sworn that I was walking into a Hilton Hotel or mall or something. Excellent service. I remember the costs not being as cheap as Thailand but still excellent price. Zero language barriers.

THAILAND: If you are coming to Thailand, get every single possible medical thing you need done accomplished here - teeth whitening, x-rays, immunizations, physicals, etc etc. I hesitate to advise you to take serious surgeries here - although there are thousands of successful surgeries done in Thailand - especially at the international hospitals like Bumrungrad in Bangkok or Phuket International. I'm just saying that because I don't want someone blaming me when they go for a hernia repair and wake up dickless and with a pair of tits, or something like that. Obviously that is a very popular procedure in Thialand.