rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

West: Sex on the first date or not?

Well, I have noticed some changes lately and I would like your opinion. I had a very productive 2018 with 30 notches, about 33% closing rate. I had sex with every woman that came to my flat after a first date. It's not the same anymore. My rate should be 10% at the moment and I reject a lot. What's happening now. I recently had women that came to my flat to smoke a joint or for other reasons, but not for sex. Sex is not happening anymore. I always go for sex on the first date, but in subtle way (unless too drunk.)
Recently, I invited a few dates for a drink to my flat, but that resulted in ghosting. What do you think about it, guys? Is it getting harder and harder? I'm not good at all in second dates in the West -usually never have second dates- and I mostly do online game. I live in the States.

I didn't keep exact numbers for 2018, but honestly 1/3 of the girls I dated I banged on the first date. The large majority of the rest on the second. There were two that took longer than that, and looking back they were LTR material.

if you meet a girl in real life, then follow up with a first date, they're more likely to bang. even some non-super-slutty girls.
the girls who are meeting you online, and having sex the first time they meet you in person, are generally massive sluts.

It could be any number of reasons... time of the year (January is usually a slow month), trying out a different app, or just random variability. I've had 6 month long dry streaks and then suddenly pulled 3 girls within 2 weeks with no real change in my game. It happens to many of us. We're barely a month into 2019 so its too early to draw meaningful conclusions.