rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Which city in the United States should I move to for my 30s?

I’m looking to move to a bigger city within the United States to live out my 30s. Right now I live in a Midwest city with a metro area of a little less than 1 million and I want out as I’ve lived here 90% of my life. The best indicators for a city I want to live in is reasonable COL, a good place to game white women in their 20s through out my 30s, and active nightlife.
I’m 28.5 now and I plan on moving in the summer when I turn 29. I’ll have about 15k saved up and an additional 10k (as of right now, who knows what it will be then) in crypto. I have a degree in economics I have done nothing with and currently working a entry level IT job that pays 40k a year. This is why it is important for me to find a city with a decent cost of living and why Im not looking at cities such as in California or even Chicago. I want to be able to go on a few drink dates a week and enjoy nightlife Thurs - Sat without pinching too hard. Ill probably start at the city with a 40k job and hopefully within a couple years something more. I have student loan debt which will be a few hundred a month but no car payments.
I also want a city that has some anonymity, after gaming in my home city for 4 years I have ran into some issues as there aren't enough targets, Im banned from one of the most popular venues. I know how to better remain anonymous while running game through rotating venues, not showing attitude if you are given attitude (this is how I got banned), I have become more aware. I feel a city with a metro of 3-4 million would allow me this. These are the cities I am considering moving to Minneapolis, Tampa, Kansas City, and Nashville/Charleston. I live in Las Vegas for a few months a few years ago and didn't enjoy it too much.