rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Language nerd wants to recover

I've been reading this forum for a while and I'm excruciatingly thankful for all the red pills.

A little background: I was born and raised in a small village in Hungary. I lost my virginity at the age of 18. I was the timid and hopelessly romantic guy who wrote poems to impress girls, but got rejected many times. As I started to attend university, got exposed to and familiar with other languages. My student years were lame, too, due to faulty logistics and missing courage.
After I graduated, I had the opportunity to move to Prague and to radically change myself. In the period of six months, I transformed into an extremely extroverted guy.
In the last 1,5 years, I've managed to maintain a long term relationship with a lovely Czech-German coo-production and to side bang few chicks.

Due to family and business reasons, I needed to move back to Hungary and I've realized that if I speak English then I'm the social guy with the everything is possible frame, but if I speak Hungarian, I act like a total disaster.

Have you ever experienced that you've got essentially different personalities because of the language you speak?

First post, your own thread.... ugh.

Is it that easy in Hungary? All I have to do is show up and speak English and my life is mastered? I will move there this minute.

^^^I think what he means is that when he speaks English, his extroverted personality comes out as opposed to his conditionned Hungarian programming.