rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

On Religious Girls

On Religious Girls

I've been pretty open on here that I'm religious. I have a degree in philosophy / theology from a Catholic college. I go to church every Sunday, I do Bible study, and go on missions. All good stuff. I'm a confirmed Catholic but practice Presbyterian. (if you want to get into it, I generally follow the biblical doctrine contained in the Westminster Confession of Faith, along with the Westminster Shorter Catechism, Westminster Larger Catechism, the Belgic Confession and the Heidelberg Catechism. But that's a topic for another day.)

So a question I get asked a lot is about religious girls, and how to land them.

First, there are some upsides, and some downsides...

Upsides:

- Good wife material
- Will go to Church / Bible study with you
- Wants to make babies and start a family at a young age
- Women who are actually religious tend to be philosophical and well studied
- Tend to understand the concept of submission and subservience (Google the concept of ezer -- it does not mean your wife is your "helper", but someone who supports you when times get tough).
- You'll be united as one in the biblical community (you can't just bring a bunch of random smuts to church / Bible study every week)
- Will do mission trips with you
- Won't be career obsessed; not opposed to being a stay at home mom

Downsides:

- Not necessarily down for a one night pump and dump
- Not good for FWB material -- they'll want to be serious, move into your house, and start a family
- Good chance she will be your intellectual equal
- You'll have to do stuff like meet her friends, her parents, etc. Chances are her parents will call you from time to time.
- She'll most likely want to be a stay at home mom (which I prefer, but you may not)