rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Purchasing a car

Purchasing a car

I’m a beginner driver(18), and was wondering what would be the best car for me to purchase. I’m looking for something used, and preferably under 5k.
I’d prefer like an SUV or Truck.
Thanks

Purchasing a car

Mid-2000's toyota corolla with less than 150k miles

If you prefer a Truck then a used chevy

But if you're frugal have fun paying for gas with trucks and SUVs. I have a 2008 corolla and get 36 mpg highway, payed 5k for it

Purchasing a car

If you're gonna use it for work, then a truck is good. Otherwise it's approaching double the running cost of a small car.

They who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety- Benjamin Franklin, as if you didn't know...

Purchasing a car

I'd look for used Toyotas and Hondas. Less repairs and cheaper repair bills. Only get a truck if you really need it.

If only you knew how bad things really are.

Purchasing a car

Gmc sierra with the 5.3 vortec motor

Purchasing a car

Depends where you live. So where do you live?

Is there anything specific you want to do with the car? Construction, pulling things, Uber driver, etc.?

Aloha!

Purchasing a car

What were you already going to buy before you posted this thread?

And can you give more details?

You have the cash?

What do you intend to do with the vehicle?

Purchasing a car

In that price range you might be getting up there in miles.

Plan to spend a few bucks on some tools (it'd be metric for any modernish car)
-set of wrenches and 3/8 sockets
-Couple of screwdrivers and pliers
-Multimeter
-Jack AND STANDS , NEVER GET UNDERNEATH A CAR ON JUST THE JACK!

If something goes wrong, its not too hard to fix usually (sometimes in the parts store parking lot) and there are plenty of tutorials on youtube.