rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Honest Montreal Datasheet 2017

I'm going to share the honest truth about Montreal in this Datasheet. I've read every single one on this forum but most of them were written by visitors or people that were born and raised in the city.

A little about myself: I'm 26, fit, 6'3", Egyptian, I believe I'm decent looking and game level is good. I've been living in MTL since Sep 2015 and started gaming there after I met a forum member. I pretty much went out every weekend and also during the weekdays during summer. Strictly nightgame and online.

Food:

I won't be talking much about places to eat since I was a student majority of the time or unemployed, so I didn't have the greatest budget.

Kazu: Japanese restaurant in downtown on St Catherine. It's a very small place and majority of the time you'll see a huge line outside because it's that good. Authentic food, served and cooked by Japanese immigrants, prices are reasonable about 10-25 for each dish.

Chalet de l'oncle Jamal: Persian food, was introduced to this place by a friend from Iran and my god the food is delicious. Its small and not the fanciest place but for the quality, quantity and price it's amazing. It's located on Sherbrooke street near Guy Concordia.

Icehouse: Tex mex place in the plateau area, it's also kinda small but the food is great. It's always packed with outdoor seating during the summer. Its good if you want to have a beer with your tacos and watch the beautiful french girls walking around.

Schwartz's Deli: Overpriced tourist trap, avoid!

Places to stay:

I would recommend living in one of three areas. Downtown near Concordia/Mcgill, Plateau or Old Port. I can't recommend hotels since I've never stayed in any of them.

Nightlife: