rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Are there any reasons NOT to expatriate from the U.S.?

For years, there were three main things that kept me in the U.S.:

(1) All my friends and family are here
(2) I've invested a lot in my career here, and I don't like being poor
(3) I want to work to make the U.S. a freer country, and a country with family laws that recognize the need for traditional sex roles (i.e. a patriarchal yet libertarian country)

As time has gone on, it seems like all those reasons have gone away. After I quit Facebook, there went most of my "friends". I was a member of the Libertarian Party, till the LP became cucked and expelled me for being too openly red pill. I was an accountant till an act of civil disobedience I committed against the state led to the destruction of my career. And now I have a Filipina wife who hasn't been able to start a business or get on track to earn much money here, and who occasionally will bring up in conversation the fact that she suggested from the beginning that maybe we should live in the Philippines.

It seems like if I stay in the U.S., I'm just sitting around doing nothing, and getting shit on for every attempt I make to try to improve this country's politics or culture. I was going to start a tech company, but my co-founders flaked out. I've attempted some lines of work outside of accounting (e.g. programming and IT work), and failed. It seems my main problems are that I'm not productive enough, and that I commit too many social faux pas in the workplace (some of which I may not even be aware of, if people don't tell me).*