rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Can you guys critique my online dating profile?

A problem I’m having frequently is that after I send a message to a woman that’s tailored to her profile, they’ll visit my profile, but they don’t respond to my message. I don’t know whether my profile or my photos are causing the problem (or both). The age of the women I message is anywhere from mid 20s to mid 30s. I’m in my early 30s.

This is my profile for okcupid:

My self-summary
Hi there. I’m from [city]. I’m working in [pharmaceutical job] blah blah this sounds like a cover letter. Yeah, I suck at writing cover letters.

My Myers-Briggs type is "oh, this looks interesting...wait, how long is this thing!?"

What I’m doing with my life
Doing [pharmaceutical work] for [disease] at a [pharmaceutical company]. It’s different from what I studied in college ([very slightly related science major]) and I totally wouldn’t have expected to be doing this, but it ended up being the right choice because I love my job and have the best coworkers.

I’m really good at
Doing impersonations (especially English and Irish accents).

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Mainly indie rock, indie pop, punk and electronic.

Movies: I like many different genres, but my favorites are horror and sci-fi.

TV shows: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, The Sopranos, The Wire, Homeland, Key and Peele and many more.

Food: Human flesh. Other favorites include Thai, Mediterranean, Italian and Mexican food. An honorable mention goes to gourmet burgers and sweet potato fries. I’m honestly up for anything.

The six things I could never do without
Food…water…look at this wit! Since it asks for 6, I’ll add caffeine (specifically coffee or black tea), internet, car and cell phone to the list.

On a typical Friday night I am