rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Sell T-Shirts Online (Hold Zero Inventory)

I set a goal for myself to become location independent by Jan 1st, so I've been experimenting lately with a variety of income-producing businesses. I currently run a B2B service-selling business when I'm not at my day job, but t-shirt selling was the most recent experiment I conducted.

I've been selling t-shirts for just under two-weeks, and I have (as of today) just crossed the $1000 profit mark. It's not a boatload of money, but for a side business that has consumed a grand total of 10-hours of my time, it's a great way to make some extra money.

While I'm no professional at this, I know enough that I can give you a general guideline. It's a good business model, and fairly simple to get set up. If you have any other questions, just shoot me a PM.

Steps

1 - Find a niche. Look for a niche that you're interested in exploiting. For myself, it was gym shirts. Gym-goers will buy literally anything, so they're incredibly easy to sell to. Other examples are cat-freaks, and pug lovers...it's important not to be too broad (i.e dogs), make it more specific - pugs.

2 - Create your brand. This is simple. Just pick a catchy name, and follow step three to create a logo. Something simple as "I Love My Pug" has worked for pug shirts.

3 - Once you've found your niche, and have created your brand, you'll need to hire a cheap designer (UpWork is fine), who can whip up some designs relatively fast for your shirts, and logo. Based on what I've read during my research-phase, three designs is ideal. Consumer psychology apparently suggests that any more than three shirt designs in the same niche-store creates indecision. I used UpWork and spent $100 for three designs.