rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Wisest guys in the Fitness Industry? Share your journey

As lot of you know, the Fitness Industry is one of the most misleading and easy to misunderstand field.

Everybody is looking for the right answer, for the magic pill, more and more gurus are going online claiming that their method/philosophy is the "best". Some of them with their bachelors, masters and PhDs.. and some of them with their broscience..but and the end they're misleading more and more

The thing is that each person is unique and different, but there're certain unavoidable principles that will help you to progress in your journey.

I've been lifting weights for 7 years and I learning in the trial error-method. What I achieved in 7 years I'm sure I could have achieved it in 3 so...what was missing? Lot of misleading information and not having the ability to listen myself and my body.

I learned mostly autodidact, I had some good coaches along the way but at the end I realised that they had their own "method" and they stopped to learn. I even got certified in personal training and some nutrition certifications to understand all this better. Needless to say that I read lot of books concerning this field and spent hours and hours surfing the internet looking and comparing fitness info.

Which was my goal? To have a muscular, aesthetic and functional body that I feel comfortable with.

Also, in case I want to travel the world and live in different places...I want to make it sustainable.

Who would I have listened to If I had to start again my fitness journey from the beginning? Cutting all the misleading information either online and offline.

Elliott Hulse: I learned that you have to listen your body, he definitely helped me a lot