rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Four Phase Strength Building routine

I've attached my four phase work out plan to this post. I've been using this routine consistently for about two years now with very solid results.

I've plateaued a few times with my bench and squat. I resolved both with doing more conditioning and adding support exercises like the one-armed pushup.

The routine focuses on four compound lifts. The squat, deadlift, bench, and over head press. These are spread over four days. You can use the off day as rest or an HIIT training day.

There are also some support movements included into each day as well.

This routine was inspired by a good friend in New England who introduced me to powerlifting. I owe this doc to him for 95% of its creation.

Here is a link to it stored on a burner G drive account. Make sure to change the weight and minimum weight variables before using it!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1...sp=sharing

Cheers for putting this together. What kind of tempo do you lift with in this routine?

Moderate to fast depending on my energy. The reps you do with the squats are brutal. Mondays suck the most, because squats take so much time to complete. If you don't keep a good pace you'll end up being in the gym for an hour and a half.

I'm probably going to incorporate one handed push ups into this soon. I plateaued on my bench. H1N1 wrote somewhere that one handed push ups will greatly improve bench strength.

Quote: (03-13-2016 02:52 PM)The Beast1 Wrote:  

Moderate to fast depending on my energy. The reps you do with the squats are brutal. Mondays suck the most, because squats take so much time to complete. If you don't keep a good pace you'll end up being in the gym for an hour and a half.