rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Thoughts on Spain

Thoughts on Spain

I know there are several threads about Spain so sorry if I'm posting in the wrong place.

I am American-born but my background is Catalan so long ago I decided to leave the US since living in Spain is much much easier in almost every respect when compared to all the bs you have to put up with in the US. I teach on my own time here and hardly work more than 20 hours a week.

If you read this thread:

http://www.rooshv.com/do-american-guys-h...-the-world

it is for the most part 100% true. Here are some of my thoughts about the people here:

Women: do NOT, I repeat, DO NOT come here if you are looking for women and easy day game. As almost everyone else has posted, that just doesn't really happen here and it's not worth the time or effort.

There is a LOT of FEMINISM and women are overly protected here by local and national laws. There is no due process for men. Plus, physically, depends what you like...but Spanish women as a whole aren't the best looking in my opinion. I tend to like lighter women so Catalan women are usually very light and it's not unusual to find light or even blond hair and blue eyes around Barcelona (not Barcelona the city, but you have to go to the rural areas where the REAL Catalans live). Women here are more open minded when compared to Madrid or pretty much anything that is not Mediterranean in Spain. The best regions are all along the Eastern/Mediterranean coast.

About the men: BETAS or even less. I am usually quite shocked at how easy it is to intimidate people here or for them to interpret that what you are saying is "too strong". American men for the most part are much more confident in their opinions, aren't nearly as timid as most Spanish men and here it is still seen as creepy to talk to people you don't know.