rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

How to get your mojo back

Because of unforeseen circumstances in my life, I've gone from being my confident self to someone who didn't have a direction for a while. Although feeling much freer than I had in the past, there was an element of self-respect and something intangible that was much more present before. Here, I'm listing some tips for what I understand about this thing called mojo, and what you can do about it. I'd appreciate any input or additional understanding as I am still in the process of figuring it all out:

Originally, my mojo came from my job, my situation, and the security of the lifestyle I was living. I was a pharmacy intern, but being tall, having a deep voice, and reasonably secure in my abilities led people to believe that I was in charge of the store. This definitely boosted my ego and gave me opportunities to flirt with many of the attractive women who frequented this location. The respect I was getting from other people was intoxicating.

*Status
*Ego validation
*Stability
*Theory: Beginning to believe that, although self-respect and belief in one's abilities and, for lack a a better term, greatness go a long way in enabling and building the foundations for confidence/mojo, it is at least helpful and at most, necessary to have constant positive feedback from others in order to sustain the feedback loop of great self-esteem.

After 2.5 years, I left to pursue paths I believed would be more fulfilling, more fruitful. I wandered around for a while until I moved across the country, where I start up schooling again.