rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Becoming A Barber

Becoming A Barber

Any barbers on the forum?

I am thinking about a career change. I work in the construction field for a local city government job. We do it all. From drywall to concrete, plumbing and carpentry.

I am burnt out on it. It's great being surrounded by all guys and not having a filter. No limits on what can be said. Moving around all over the city. Not being monitored by a boss. Take lunch whenever I feel like it. Have my own truck... Being able to fix just about anything. Working with city officials and all that jazz. I've been with them for 9 years.

I'm tired of it. I don't like the city I'm in and it's almost impossible to go from city to city. Its all about knowing fathers, uncles, aunts, brothers and sisters. I would like to to move to the west coast. The thought of living in this city for the next 20-30 years just for a pension is a crazy to me... A city I have no desire for...

I have have a side business building wood furniture and selling on Etsy... that's where my passion is at.... Other than that, I don't feel like being around the construction field...

So I was thinking about becoming a barber. Surrounded by all guys. Make your own hours. Come and go as you please. A trade you can take anywhere with you. Low stress. Check out the Nomad Barber on Youtube. Cut hair, chill and shoot the breeze with your boys. Hair grows even during a recession.

All I want to do is hit the west coast. Surf. BJJ. Make my furniture and create my art.

Any barbers on the forum? How do you like it? What do you do for insurance? How is the pay? Enough to make a solid living? What's a typical day like?

Mucho gracias gents...

Becoming A Barber