rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Approached a girl from Starbucks

Hey RooshV fam, just wanted to get some insight on a girl that I met recently at a Starbucks.

So this tan HB7/8 sat next to me and seemed very open to conversation. We small talk about what she does and what I do for a living and I number close right before she leaves. I text her a few days later and ask her to grab a bite or a drink in the evening after work. She responds with "yeah a get-together sounds good. would you like to go hiking instead?" so now we have a hiking date in the morning planned.

I didn't include too many details in this post but I get some feeling that she may have a boyfriend and is using me as a hangout buddy. Instead of drinks at night, we're hiking in the morning on a weekend. I have the urge to confirm that she's single a day before our date with "just wondering, do you have a boyfriend and is he cool with you coming out?" And if she reveals that she has a boyfriend, I can approach this in a different way and move her down on the priority list.

What would you seasoned veterans do? Would you ask if she's single or just go on the hiking date?