rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Athens, Georgia College Football Gameday Breakdown.

I've learned so much from this board in the past year, here is a chance for me to give back in the smallest most meager way.

I don't know how many of you are interested in college football, tailgating, and slutty college girls, but after 4 years in Athens, Georgia, the home of UGA, I feel like I can possibly break down Athens better than most. I graduated this May and know everything about this place.

I am breaking it down now because I am going to assume that anyone interested in visiting Athens will be wanting to hit a football weekend, which means you want to be booking hotel rooms about...now. [Image: idea.gif]

Athens

Every guy I have met who has traveled around the South generally agrees that Athens is the best college town in the South Eastern Conference. Many consider (myself included) that Athens is also the best city to party in as well, with the possible exceptions of New Orleans, Austin, Charleston, and Miami.

The town is small but has a very vibrant downtown scene, with over 30-40 bars within 5 city blocks as well. Unlike other cities, this is the only place you will find the watering holes. You won’t need a taxi to get anywhere you want to go. Athens has a population of 115,000, with 40,000 of them students. On football gamedays, Athens will swell to 300,000, turning the city into a massive outdoor party filled with mostly drunk Atlantans and Georgians. If you are a fan of drinking and hot blonde southern college girls, this is your place.

Take into account that everyone ends up downtown, so I only recommend hotels, venues, and restaurants downtown. You don’t want to end up on the other side of town right when the dolled up sorority girls are heading in the other direction.

Where to Stay