rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Stuck in a Post University rut

I graduated university July last year with a degree in biology and moved back to my hometown with my family. While I'm grateful for them for letting me live with them practically rent free I need to get out and move forward in my life . I currently have a dead end part time job in retail which allows me some money for gym, phone, etc.

First of all I tried to get a job teaching English in South Korea, however I couldn't get a job there and now my criminal background check has expired so I won't be pursuing this option further. However I would be open to trying another country probably china but am unsure as if this goes wrong i'm not in the best position financially.

I'm also applying for entry level biology jobs, as I wouldn't mind getting a job here in the UK as long as I can move away from home start saving money etc. I'm not getting much luck but had an interview recently but I didn't get the job even though they said they thought I was a good candidate.

I've looked into joining the military but I can't due to me having eczema. I can't join the police as I don't have a full driving licence.

I would like to travel but I only have 3,000 pounds in savings (around 4,500 US dollars), and I imagine that would go down quite quickly, and then there would be the problem of when I returned I would be in the same position as before I left but without any savings.

That's my situation as you can see I have no real plan. The main thing I would like to do is to get a job that teaches me a skill that will make me employable and to be able to move away from home.

Thanks for reading I hope you guys can either give me some ideas or give me a kick up the arse to sort my life out.

You should look into making soap

Bruising cervix since 96
#TeamBeard