rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Polish Language Thread

Polish Language Thread

I've been studying Polish seriously for about 6 months or so since I can take it as part of my course at college (along with Russian and other stuff). Although I already knew some basic phrases and slang from the months I spent in Wroclaw, it was more recently that I actually learned the grammar, cases etc. From the books that I use, I estimate my Polish to be at about high A1 level/low A2 (see CEFRL chart) and although I'm making decent progress, I find that my Polish is really lagging behind my Russian. I attribute this mainly to the easiness of finding useful material in Russian and the good quality of the textbook we use in class (this one - it's really good, check it out if you're a beginner of Russian). Anyways, I believe there's other forum members who have an interest in the language. Obviously, as opposed to Russia or Ukraine you can easily get along in Poland speaking only in English but even then, the experience of living in a country changes a lot when you actually understand what's being said around you.

Without further ado, here are the books/resources that I use to learn the language:

Hurra Po Polsku 1: (textbook+Workbook)

[Image: attachment.jpg25867]