rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Eating Healthy While Working out of Town

Hi Guys,

Just like some input about getting my health in order while working out of town. I travel constantly for work, staying in a town/city for 2-3 days to 3 weeks at once. Work long days, and don't have a kitchenette. I also don't carry much stuff because we switch trucks and equipment a lot. I'm a apprentice in the trades so I get switched around with different journeyman and their trucks. So far my plan is just to eat subway everyday, I usually eat cold cuts or turkey with all the veggies and mustard and drink water.

I haven't been watching my health closely, I've been getting pretty fat eating the per diem money and spending it on dinners at restaurants everyday, this really has to change.

I'm looking for advice to eat healthier and ways to lose weight. I guess I could always go cold turkey and start eating raw vegetables.

Are you exercising while you travel? Your diet of turkey sandwiches, veggies, and water doesnt sound that unhealthy to be honest.

Follow me on Twitter

Read my Blog: Fanghorn Forest

I worked in Big Ag for two years, and would frequently spend 1-2 weeks at a time out in the country selling chemicals to farmers. If you're in a bigger city you'll have access to gyms/rec centers and restaurants with higher quality fare than standard fast food joints, but in the country things can get tricky. Here's my advice:

-Don't drink your calories. Unsweetened tea and diet sodas are acceptable, but it's hard to go wrong with water.