rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Is College really worth it?

After doing the military for 3 years, which by far was the best and most fulfilling life experience I had yet to date, I (24yrs) find myself back in school to finish my undergrad degree (2.5 years left).

Im the type of person that has a hard time doing things I dont care about, and when my heart isnt into something, I really dont enjoy myself. I realize that life isnt always about doing what you want, and sometimes you need to eat shit for a while in order to achieve something greater.
Yet, day by day, I ask myself what am I doing in college? Im not trying to get my PHD or study Law, so I am basically paying for slip of paper that says I graduated.

Will this really get me far in life?

I feel like college is holding me back from starting my life now. I have serious drive and motivation to make a great sums of money, and live my life how ever I desire. Yet these 2.5 years ahead of me feels like water thrown on the flame, and I get serious urges to just walk out of class, go straight to the tuition department and be done with this shit. I do not take interest in most of the courses, and its a day by day walk through the mud.

I have always been an over-achiever in life and made it places I never thought I would as a direct result of my work-ethic and drive. When I have a goal, I will achieve it, I have a fire that burns deep and I wont stop until I reach that goal.

I feel like if I wasnt in college right now, I could seriously get my life on track with work and making it. Yet college is the big thing that stands in my way. I cant spend the money I want because of school, which is a snowball effect on all aspects of my life and enjoyment.