rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Bowflex M3

Bowflex M3

Short story: I've never done weights before, but I'm not a fat-ass. I weigh in at 154 lbs, 6'3", I'm tall, skinny, with some tone. I do my fair share of walking, since I live by the city, I use public transit, and pretty much walk everywhere, and also bike too (more so in the summer, usually for a good 30-45 minutes). I got one of the basic machines, just to get started with something basic, I just want to know if I'm on the right track here. I have a high metabolism, so I only do 14 minutes everyday, after eating a good meal, and always following with water. Eventually, after I build up some stamina, I do want to join a local gym, after gradually acclimating my body. Thoughts?

Bowflex M3

6'3"

154 lbs

Go eat some steaks and then come back.

Bowflex M3

Quote: (12-09-2014 12:59 PM)andy Wrote:  

Short story: I've never done weights before, but I'm not a fat-ass. I weigh in at 154 lbs, 6'3", I'm tall, skinny, with some tone. I do my fair share of walking, since I live by the city, I use public transit, and pretty much walk everywhere, and also bike too (more so in the summer, usually for a good 30-45 minutes). I got one of the basic machines, just to get started with something basic, I just want to know if I'm on the right track here. I have a high metabolism, so I only do 14 minutes everyday, after eating a good meal, and always following with water. Eventually, after I build up some stamina, I do want to join a local gym, after gradually acclimating my body. Thoughts?

Ugh not on the right track at all. If you can, return the Bowflex and get your money back. Join a gym first, learn the muscle, mind connection using barbells and dumbells FIRST before using any machine.