rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

A company for my internship?

Hi everybody !
After good responses to my first post I have decided to do another one. This time I want to talk about find an internship in USA with my background.
I am currently a student in a french engineering school specialized in Energy and process which correspond to a Master of Science in USA.
I study :
-Heating
-Air conditionning
-Ventilation
-Electricity (bases)
-Plumbing
-Mechanic (bases)
-Process for industries (pharmaceutical, oil & gas, food …)

I do a sandwich course, so I also work as a project manager in a big French Plumbing company.

Does America have a Master of Science which include all these subjects ?

For my internship I would like to work as a quality manager. I looked for it on the internet, but to do this job companies ask a BS degree.
What kind of job can I do with my master of science ?

To me, it’s not only an internship, I want to live in America later. And If I find a good place for my internship for sure I will apply for a job in the following year (just let me finish my studies ^^).

Pretty sure this is mechanical engineering, maybe some civil undertones.

How does some French program transfer to a masters degree in the USA?

The main thing you need to worry about if you want to work in the USA is getting your professional engineer lisence. Easiest way to do so is by becoming an engineer in training in America by writing the fundamentals of engineering exam and then working in the USA for five years. Absolutely no way will ABET grant you licensure until you write the FE exam.

I could be wrong but this is the process I require as a Canadian in the USA.

Quote: (12-05-2014 01:55 PM)komatiite Wrote:  

Pretty sure this is mechanical engineering, maybe some civil undertones.