rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Help a Med Student Decide Which US party city (Vegas, Miami, etc) to set up shop in

Help a Med Student Decide Which US party city (Vegas, Miami, etc) to set up shop in

Hi guys.

I'm a med student about to apply for residency next year. I'd like to ideally do residency and then work as an attending physician (full time $$ doc) in the same city so I don't have to move.

I'm currently 30 years old, in very good shape. Will be earning about $17-18,000 per month AFTER taxes as an emergency room physician at age 33, and this figure might go up in the future if I join a group where I can become a partner. I figure I'd like to save $10,000 per month, and blow $8,000 a month on whatever I want, rent included of course.

I'm single and have no plans of marriage anytime soon, if ever.

I'll be working ~30-36 hours per week (which is standard) after residency. So I should have a decent amount of free time.

I'm thinking my home base cities are between (as an ER doctor I can pick any city I want):

Las Vegas, NV
Miami, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tampa, FL
Austin, TX/Dallas, TX

I love hot white women, not so much on the latinas, but I know Miami has tons of both.

Which city would you guys choose if you were in my shoes? How would you rank the ones I listed? I've never been to any of them except Austin. Thanks!!

I'm no expert on any of these areas but I've visited all and here's the view from someone on the outside:

Miami/Fort Lauderdale
2/3 of all inhabitants speak Spanish as a first language. While the quantity of white girls might still be there the percentages are not. Go here if you have a strong desire for Latinas. But for the white girls you'll be fighting tooth and nail with every other guy.

Las Vegas
Too much of a transient populace to properly leverage the MD angle.

Texas